Glossybox May 2020 Review

The theme for this month’s May 2020 GLOSSYBOX is “Wild Thing”, which comes packaged in one of two custom-designed boxes. The box included 5 full-sized products in our subscription, and I was excited to see some of our favorite brands!

Glossybox May 2020 Review

Glossybox costs $21.00 for their month-to-month subscription plan. However, other plans may include different products than what we received in our box. If you would like to learn more about pricing plans, check out our GlossyBox Review.

What’s Included in the Glossybox May 2020 Review?

Glossybox May 2020 Full Products

This month’s Glossybox is currently sold out, but if you were lucky enough to receive one this month, you can expect to get the following products:

  • Steve Laurant – Eye shadow Palette
  • Eyeko – Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner
  • Bellapierre – Kiss Proof Lip Crème
  • Elemis – Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm
  • CBD FX – Facemask

Let’s take a look at the products more in-depth for our Glossybox May 2020 review.

Steve Laurant – Eyeshadow Palette

Retail Price: $38

Steve Laurant – Eyeshadow Palette

This cruelty-free eye shadow palette contained a nice mix of metallic and dark colors to help create any look you are going for. It is great for going out for a night on the town with the girls and dressing to the nines or dressing down for a casual hang.

Eyeko – Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner

Retail Price: $22

Eyeko – Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner

From what I could tell, there is nothing that truly sets this eyeliner apart from other sharpie style eyeliners. I could always save it for later in our reserve box that’s stored away and constantly updated just in case of emergencies, or you could put it in a make-up travel kit.

Bellapierre – Kiss Proof Lip Crème

Retail Price: $20

Bellapierre – Kiss Proof Lip Crème

I have a deep love for these lip Cremes and think they are incredible. They are exactly what you would ask for in a product. They come in lovely colors and are incredibly hardy and long-lasting. The application is easy and does not require too much practice or effort. Of course, a steady hand is useful for achieving a perfect outline. My confidence continues to grow each time it is worn.

Elemis – Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm

Retail Price: $14

Elemis – Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm

Did someone say collagen? Sign me up! This product from Elemis feels amazing on your skin while deep cleaning and dissolving makeup and daily buildup. It is infused with rose and mimosa wax that is infused with elderberry, optimega oils, and starflower.

Although I am not sure how effective this is compared to other forms of collagen supplements you might be taking, I was happy to include it in our Glossybox May 2020 review because who doesn’t like collagen?

CBD FX – Facemask

Retail Price: $6.99

CBD FX – Charcoal Facemask

The Wild Thing Glossybox came with one of three different types of CBD face masks. I received the charcoal purifying version and could not have been more happy, due to the fact I love all things charcoal.

The other two that were eligible masks that could have been included were the Rose (toning) and the Aloe Vera (soothing). Each face mask has been reformulated with 50mg of organically grown CBD. While you receive the benefits of hydration and healing, you also get the added benefit of relaxing.

Did you get the rose or Aloe Vera? Tell us about it, I would love to hear from you.

Our Glossybox May 2020 Review

Everyone has different types of skin. What might be the best for myself might not work so well for you. The "Wild Thing" theme from this month's Glossybox tried to include all different products for a variety of skin types.

I was incredibly happy with the selection provided this month and look forward to seeing what comes next month!

Did you get the same May 2020 Glossybox as us? Drop a comment below and let us know your thoughts!


You May Also Enjoy:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *