Glossybox June 2020 Review

The theme for this month’s June 2020 Glossybox is “World of beauty”, which features mostly sample sized products from around the globe. The box included a mix of 7 sample and full-sized products in our subscription. Although we were not as impressed with this box as some of the past boxes, we still found some great samples worth checking out included in this month’s delivery. 

Glossybox June 2020 Review

The cost of Glossybox is $21.00 for their month-to-month subscription plan. However, other plans may include different products than what we received in our box. If you would like to learn more about pricing plans, check out our GlossyBox Review.

What’s Included in the Glossybox June 2020 Review?

Due to the popularity of Glossybox, this month’s box is currently sold out. If you were lucky enough to receive one this month you can expect have the following products in your “World of Beauty” box:

  • Modelco: Liquid Metal Eyeshadow
  • Korres: Greek Yoghurt Nourishing Probiotic Gel-Cream
  • Tonymoly: Peach Punch Cleansing Tissue (8-Pack)
  • Rodial: Vitamin C Energising Sheet Mask
  • Decorte: Lipsome Serum
  • High Beauty: High Five Facial Moisturizer
  • High Beauty: High Expectations Facial Oil

Let’s take a more in-depth look at the products for our Glossybox June 2020 review.

Modelco: Liquid Metal Eyeshadow

Retail Price: $19

Modelco Liquid Metal Eyeshadow

I was happy when I received this product because it has cute packaging. With Modelco, you know what you're getting because it is easy to use and has a beautiful color that will suit all kinds of skin tones.

Its small size makes it ideal for keeping it on you, which you won't actually need to do because the bronze shimmer stays on for an entire day once it is applied. You can layer other colors on top, or line it as thick as you want. It also doesn't crease or rub off throughout the day. My lids looked just as fresh as they did hours after first applying it.

The best part is, you can build the color up for a bold look and is lovely for both day and evening looks.

Korres: Greek Yoghurt Nourishing Probiotic Gel-Cream

Retail Price: $18 - 20ml / $36 - 40ml 

Korres Probiotic Gel-Cream

I have had the best experience using this product! It is a thick creamy gel that moisturizes and hydrates your skin. Its all-day effect left my skin with such a soft glow!

This ultra-hydrating gel-cream moisturizer contains protein and probiotic infused Greek yogurt that promises a healthy looking and plumped up bounce to your skin. 

Once applied, it melted into my skin and kept it hydrated. I have acne prone skin and this product did not let me down. It didn’t leave my skin with a tacky residue, oily or feeling tight.

Tonymoly: Peach Punch Cleansing Tissue (8-Pack)

Retail Price: $7

Tonymoly Peach Punch Cleansing Tissues

You can easily cleanse and remove makeup with these peach infused facial wipes! They are quick to work and easy to use. I used a counterclockwise motion to gently wipe away dirt, makeup, and oil with these disposable cleansing cloths and my skin felt extremely clean after using them.

I love the scent and softness of these facial cleansing wipes! It is gentle on the skin, yet so effective at removing makeup. Unlike most facial wipes I have used in the past, my eyes didn’t burn!

My favorite part about this product is that the tissues are infused with natural peach extract which really soothes my sensitive skin.

Rodial: Vitamin C Energising Sheet Mask

Retail Price: $18

Radial Energising Face Mask

If you’re looking to give your skin a much-needed boost when it looks tired, this sheet mask was perfect for a night on the couch so I could recharge my batteries. The energizing sheet mask from ‘Rodial’ contains vitamin C, B3, super hydrating hyaluronic acid, and amino acids.

For Best Results/How To Apply:

  • Cleanse your skin with Vitamin C Brightening Cleanser and follow with Vitamin C Brightening Cleansing Pads for a fresh, clean feel
  • Remove from the plastic sheet and apply bio cellulose mask over the face, directly onto cleansed skin and remove protective fabric sheet
  • Leave for 10-15 minutes and remove
  • Massage any excess serum into the skin for maximum benefits

This mask instantly made a difference to my skin, leaving it brighter and more hydrated after using it for the first time. My dull complexion was given an instant boost of luminosity and hydration. The resurfacing technology in this product is used to revitalize the skin

Decorte: Lipsome Serum

Retail Price: $22.50 - 9ml / $50 - 20ml

Decorte Lipsome Serum

My eyes lit up when I saw that a ‘Decorte’ product was included and I was able to write about it in my Glossybox June 2020 review. There’s a reason they are the number 1 selling beauty product company in Japan. Their products are awesome!

The Lipsome Serum improves moisture absorption for your skin because it completely penetrates surface skin cells while continuously moisturizing any dry skin. Spreading it with a touch of water is the best way to maximize smoothness.

This product kept my skin hydrated and strengthened other areas that desperately needed hydration.

High Beauty: High Five Facial Moisturizer

Retail Price: $40 - 50ml

High Five Cannabis Facial Moisturizer

This was one of two sample sized products that I wish came in full-sized. The other being the facial oil below. I just wish I had more to use than the single use I was provided with.

The moisturizer felt balanced when it was applied to my face and was very lightweight. Because I have sensitive skin I am always on the lookout for new products that don’t cause any irritation. Lucky for me the High Five facial moisturizer caused no reaction at all.

I love products that are made with cannabis. They have very good anti-inflammatory properties when they are applied to the skin.

High Beauty: High Expectations Facial Oil

Retail Price $54 - 30ml

High Expectations Facial Oil

Like the moisturizer, the facial oil from High Beauty also contains Cannabis sativa seed oil and is certified organic.

The oil absorbed shockingly fast when I rubbed it into my face. Like all of their other products, the oil is free from CBD and THC.

I've tried a lot of products in the past, and each time, I have to wait days or weeks to see results which is why I wish they had sent more than a sample size so I could really give it a true test.

For the best results, it is best to use this product at night before bed.

Our Glossybox June 2020 Review

Overall, I was happy with what was received in the Glossybox “World of Beauty” subscription box this month. I would have liked to see more full-sized products, but I was excited to see top brands from around the globe. I hope that this is something that they will include more of in the future. Personally, I love testing out top beauty brands from other places and seeing what the world has to offer.

As always, I look forward to seeing what comes next month!

Did you get the same June 2020 Glossybox? Drop a comment below and let us know your thoughts!


You May Also Enjoy:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *