Cairn Subscription Box May 2019 Review

If you’re an avid camper like we are, you know that it’s essential always to be stocked with an ample amount of supplies to prepare for any situation. 

Cairn made us very happy with their May 2019 subscription box.

Our delivery included the following: 

  • Peak Sherpa Energy Bites
  • Revel Gear Trail Hound Camping Light
  • Lasting Smiles Lip Balm
  • Aunt Fannie’s Mosquito Wipes
Cairn May 2019 Review

The cost of Cairn subscription box is $29.95 if you choose to have it delivered every month. If you read our Cairn Review, you can choose from other pricing options as well as their upgraded box. 

Let’s take a closer look at what we received this month:

Peak Sherpa Energy Bites

Peak Sherpa Energy Bites

These peanut butter chocolate chip flavored energy bites provided us with the fuel we needed throughout the day when we went on our hikes. Since they are broken up into eight separate squares, we were able to ration them out and eat them when they were most needed. 

The excellent tasting flavor of this snack is just one of the many reasons why we enjoyed this product so much. Peak Sherpa also donates part of their proceeds to support the families of fallen Sherpa mountain guides which is something that we genuinely love.

We were lucky to receive this product and include it in our Cairn May 2019 Review. 

Revel Gear Trail Hound Camping Light

Revel Gear Trail Hound Camping Light

When the night fell on our campsite, it was vital that we safely navigate in the dark. Cairn decided to include this high-efficiency 30 foot LED light strand which included a dimmer. Since you can plug this into any USB outlet, we chose to run it off of our portable USB battery. 

Our favorite features of this Camping light are:

  • Low Power Draw
  • Waterproof
  • Very Lightweight
  • 100 LED Lights

The light strand was one of our favorite products included in this months delivery. 

Lasting Smiles Lip Balm

Lasting Smiles Lip Balm

Our lips get chapped just like everyone else’s. Sometimes it can be challenging to find the right product that not only soothes our chapped lips but also moisturizes them. The lip balm Cairn decided to include in their May 2019 subscription box checked off both of those boxes for us. 

We received the vanilla bean flavor which we found to be particularly delicious. It was a pleasant surprise to be able to include this lip balm in our Cairn May 2019 review.

It’s three key ingredients of coconut oil, shea butter, and cocoa butter are what sets it apart from other competing brands.

Aunt Fannie’s Mosquito Wipes

Aunt Fannies Mosquito Wipes

Being eaten alive when we go out for a camping weekend is one of the most terrible feelings we can get. The fact that we were provided these mosquito wipes and got to include them in our Cairn May 2019 review brought a big smile to everyone’s face. We got a lot of use out of them.

These deet free wipes gave us 4-hour, worry-free protection, and we couldn’t be happier about that.

Some of the key ingredients found in these wipes are:

  • Cedarwood
  • Peppermint
  • Lemongrass Oil

Some of the reasons why we enjoyed using these wipes so much were that they were kid-friendly, microbiome friendly, and mosquito unfriendly. 

These were also a great alternative to the messy sprays that we often use when we are outdoors. 

Our Cairn May 2019 Review

Overall we had a great variety of products that we got some great use out of on our trip.

We are looking forward to next month’s delivery and hope that it contains products as useful as the ones we got from Cairn this month.

Did you get the same supplies as us? Let us know what you think by leaving a comment below!


You May Also Enjoy:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *